Kids Voting Stoughton Bookmark Contest Winners Honored at Town Meeting

A total of six students from the Gibbons, Dawe and West Schools won this year's bookmark contest. The bookmarks are available at the Stoughton Public Library. The students were honored at the first night of Town Meeting.

The six winners of the were honored at the start of this year's Annual Town Meeting, Monday evening, May 7 in the .

The elementary school students, ranging in age from six to 11, received proclamations from Stoughton's State Senator Brian A. Joyce (D-Milton) and from Stoughton's two State Representatives, Louis L. Kafka (D-Stoughton) and William C. Galvin (D-Canton).

Sharon Fradkin, Kids Voting Stoughton Steering Committee Co-Chair, and Superintendent of Schools Dr. Marguerite Rizzi joined Stoughton's State House delegation in honoring the students.

Winners Olivia Tran, 6, and Zachary Ian Feist, 7, are both from the ; Haley Nelson, 8, Alexis DePina, 10, and Victoria Fontes, 11, are all from the ; and Kylie Flynn, 9, is from the .

The contest is promoted through the Stoughton Pennysaver, Stoughton Public Library and the Stoughton Public Schools.

The winning bookmark designs have been printed and are available at the .

To see the winning designs, click on the following link: .


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something